Learning Communities at College of San Mateo - Overview
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
November 12 - January 21
Fall 2014 official grades
available on WebSMART

Wednesday, December 31
Spring 2015 Fees Due
Wednesday, January 7
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Learning Communities
Contact Us

Puente Project
Jon Kitamura, kitamuraj@smccd.edu
Lorena Gonzalez, gonzalezl@smccd.edu

Umoja
Frederick Gaines, gainesf@smccd.edu
Jeremy Wallace, wallacej@smccd.edu

Writing in the End Zone
Teeka James, james@smccd.edu
Bret Pollack, pollack@smccd.edu
Anne Stafford, stafford@smccd.edu 
Overview

Linking people and disciplines, learning communities at CSM offer an innovative and exciting approach to learning designed for student success.
  • Two or more classes working together with common themes, content, and materials
  • A group of students and faculty working collaboratively in a friendly, supportive atmosphere
  • An exploration of the connections between disciplines
The following learning communities are offered at CSM.