

## AGENDA October 27, 2009 2:15pm - 4:15pm

## **BLDG 36-109 (New Location)**

Meetings of Governing Council are open to all members of the campus community.

- 1. Call to order: 2:15pm
- 2. Approval of 10/27/2009 Agenda (Action) 1min
- 3. Approval of Minutes of 10/13/09 (Action) 2min
- 4. Budget Reductions:
  - a. CSEA (Info) Perot/Chaika 10 min
  - b. Resolution on Budgetary Reductions (Info) Motoyama 10 min
  - c. COI (Info) Demsetz 10 min
  - d. Ad-Hoc Budget Adjunct member (Info) Bennett 1 min
  - e. Ad-Hoc Budget resolution (Info) Bennett 5 min
  - f. All Faculty Meetings (Info) Bennett 10 min
- 5. BPC Strategies (Action) Bennett 5 min
- 6. Dist Regs & Rules (Action) Bennett 20 min
  - a. 1.00 The San Mateo County Community College District
    - 2.25 Prohibition of Harassment
    - 2.55 Emergency Response Plan
    - 2.13 Dissemination of Employee Information
    - 2.28 Safety; Injury and Illness Prevention Program
    - \*7.20 Student Equity
    - \*7.21 Speech: Time, Place and Manner
    - \*7.22 Student Credit Card Solicitations
    - \*7.23 Athletics
    - \*7.69 Student Conduct
    - \*7.70 Student Disciplinary Sanctions
- 7. ASGC Goal Setting for 09/10 (Action) Bennett 10 min
- 8. BLDG Names (Action) Bennett 5 min
  - a. B15: Baldwin Hall
  - **b.** B17: Delaware Hall
- 9. Smoking Policy (Info) Robertson 5 min
- 10. Committee Appointments Bennett 5 min
  - a. Assessment Committee (Action)
  - b. Student Development Committee (Info/Action)
- 11. Officer's Reports President/Vice President/Treasurer/Secretary 10 min
  - a. **DAS**
  - b. President's Council

- c. College Council
- d. **DSGC**
- e. IPC
- f. BPC
- 12. Information/Announcements (3 minutes per speaker)
- 13. Future Agenda Items (Please submit items)
  - a. Program Improvement Viability (PIV) Cabinet Response
  - b. PR/PIV/ Survey results
  - c. Intellectual Property Rights 6.32
  - d. Class Size Resolution
  - e. AB1455 4 yr degree update
  - f. Faculty evaluations by semester
  - g. Basic Skills Initiative
- 14. Adjournment: 4:15pm

## Next meeting, 11/10/09

All faculty (Full-time & Adjunct) are welcome to attend and participate. Please feel free to contact your division representative or officers should you have any questions or comments about specific agenda items.

ASGC Officers 2009/2010			
President	Diana Bennett		
Vice President	Huy Tran		
Secretary	Lloyd Davis		
Treasurer	Rosemary Nurre		
Division Representatives:			
BUSINESS/TECHNOLOGY	Lilya Vorobey Suzanne Russell		
CREATIVE ARTS/SOCIAL SCIENCE	Jim Robertson Benedict Lim		
LANGUAGE ARTS	Kate Motoyama Daniel Keller		
MATH/SCIENCE	Tania Beliz Carlene Tonini-Boutacoff		
PHYSICAL ED/ATHLETICS	Joe Mangan		
STUDENT SERVICES	Kevin Sinarle Ruth Turner		
Library	Teresa Morris		
Committee Chairs:			
Committee on Instruction	Laura Demsetz		
SLO & Assessment Committee	Jeremy Ball		
Library Advisory Committee	Joyce Heyman		