

## AGENDA November 17, 2009 2:15pm - 4:15pm BLDG 36-109

Meetings of Governing Council are open to all members of the campus community.

1.		Call to order: 2:15pm		
2.		Approval of 11/17/2009 Agenda - (Action) 1min		
3.		Approval of Minutes of 11/10/09 - (Action) 2min		
4.		Budget Reductions:		
	a.	Administration Response to counter proposals- (Info/discussion) - Bennett		
		- 30min		
	b.	Language Arts Resolution – (Action) Motoyama/Keller – 10min		
5.		Fall Plenary Session – (info) Bennett –10 min		
6.		Min Quals Equivalency Process (FSA) - (Info/discussion) - Bennett - 10min		
7.		Dist Regs & Rules - (Action) Bennett - 20 min		
	a.	6.32 Intellectual Property Rights		
	b.	8.70 Fees and Charges		
8.		Smoking Policy – (action) Robertson –1 min		
9.		Committee Appointments – Bennett – 5 min		
	a.	Student Development Committee (Info/Action)		
10.		Officer's Reports President/Vice President/Treasurer/Secretary 10 min		
	a.	. District Academic Senate <b>DAS</b>		
	b.	. President's Council		
	c.	College Council		
	d.	District Shared Governance <b>DSGC</b>		
	e.	Institutional Planning IPC		
	f.	Budget Planning BPC		
	g.	District Strategic <b>DSPC</b>		
11. Information/Announcements (3 minutes p		Information/Announcements (3 minutes per speaker)		
12.		Future Agenda Items (Please submit items)		
	a.	PR/PIV/ Survey results		
	b.	Class Size Resolution		
	C.	AB1455 4 yr degree update		
	d.	Faculty evaluations by semester		
	e.	Basic Skills Initiative		
13.		Adjournment: 4:15pm		

## Next meeting, 11/24/09

All faculty (Full-time & Adjunct) are welcome to attend and participate. Please feel free to contact your

division representative or officers should you have any questions or comments about specific agenda items.

ASGC Officers 2009/2010	
7.000 00010 2000/2010	
President	Diana Bennett
Vice President	Huy Tran
Secretary	Lloyd Davis
Topogram	Danaman
Treasurer	Rosemary Nurre
Division Representatives:	
BUSINESS/TECHNOLOGY	Lilya Vorobey
	Suzanne Russell
CREATIVE ARTS/SOCIAL SCIENCE	Jim Robertson
	Benedict Lim
LANGUAGE ARTS	Kate Motoyama
	Daniel Keller
MATH/SCIENCE	Tania Beliz
	Carlene Tonini-Boutacoff
PHYSICAL ED/ATHLETICS	Joe Mangan
STUDENT SERVICES	Kevin Sinarle
	Ruth Turner
Library	Michele Alaniz
Committee Chairs:	
Committee on Instruction	Laura Demsetz
SLO & Assessment Committee	Jeremy Ball
Library Advisory Committee	Joyce Heyman