Hiring Committees for Senate Approval

Vice President, Instruction

Jeramy Wallace (English; Academic Senate President)

Teresa Morris (Library; Curriculum Committee Chair)

Mike Brunicardi (Adminsitration of Justice)

Kevin Sinarle (Counseling)

Dean, PRIE

Arielle Smith (Counseling; PD Co-coordinator)

Peter von Bleichert (Business; Academic Senate VP)

Peer Evaluation Committees

Kinesiology

Nicole Borg

Doug Williams

Bret Pollack

Michelle Warner

Mikel Schmidt

Joe Mangan

Tenure Committees for Senate Approval

Business/Technology

Stephen Heath, Accounting (3rd Year)

Bruce Maule (Discipline Expert; 4 Year Commitment)

Rosemary Nurre (4 Year Commitment)

Mike Brunicardi (3 Year Commitment; 3rd year)

Vincent Li (2 Year Commitment; 1st year)

Heidi Diamond, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Kamran Eftekhari, Computer Information Science (3rd Year)

Melissa Green (Discipline Expert; 4 Year Commitment)

Bruce Maule (4 Year Commitment)

Mike Brunicardi (3 Year Commitment; 3rd year)

Lale Yurtseven (2 Year Commitment; 1st year)

Heidi Diamond, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Peter von Bleichert, Business (4th Year)

Steve Gonzales (4 Year Commitment)

Rosemary Nurre (Discipline expert, 4 Year Commitment)

Lilya Vorobey (1 Year Commitment; 1st year)

Aurora Medrano (1 Year Commitment; 1st year)

Heidi Diamond, Dean (Discipline expert, 4 Year Commitment)

Counseling

Trang Luong, Counselor (4th Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Kathy Sammut (Chair)

Mary Valenti (Discipline Expert)

Martin Bednarek (Two-year)

Judy Lariviere (One-year)

Arielle Smith, Counselor (4th Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Martin Bednarek (Chair)

Kathy Sammut (Discipline Expert)

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (Two-year)

Judy Lariviere (One-year)

Roxana Rugliancich, EOPS Counselor (3rd Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Kevin Sinarle (Chair)

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (Discipline Expert)

Makiko Ueda (Three-year)

Arnett Caviel (Two-year)

Michael Vargas, Counselor (3rd Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Mary Valenti (Chair)

Kevin Sinarle (Discipline Expert)

Makiko Ueda (Three-year)

Arnett Caviel (Two-year)

Maggie Barrientos, CDC Coordinator (2nd Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Tina Watts (Chair)

Tina Watts (Discipline Expert)

Patty Hall (Four-year)

Makiko Ueda (Two-year)

Lydia Chen, Counselor (1st Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Martin Bednarek (Chair)

Martin Bednarek (Discipline Expert)

Kathy Sammut (Four-year)

Mary Valenti (Two-year)

Jennifer De La Cruz, Counselor (1st Year)

Krystal Duncan (Dean)

Arnett Caviel (Chair)

Arnett Caviel (Discipline Expert)

Kevin Sinarle (Four-year)

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (Two-year)

Creative Arts/Social Science

Vera Fainshtein, DGME (4th Year)

Diana Bennett (Discipline Expert; 4 Year Commitment)

Jane Jackson (4 Year Commitment)

Rory Nakata (2 Year Commitment; 2nd year)

Minu Mathur (1 year Commitment; 1st year)

Laura Demsetz, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Judith Hunt, History (4th Year)

Janet Black (4 Year Commitment, Discipline Expert)

Jim Clifford (4 Year Commitment)

Krys Bobrowski (2 Year Commitment; 2nd year)

Michelle Brown (1 year Commitment; 1st year)

Laura Demsetz, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Tatiana Irwin, History (4th Year)

Janet Black (4 Year Commitment, Discipline Expert)

Jim Clifford (4 Year Commitment)

Mike Galisatus (2 Year Commitment; 2nd year)

Diana Bennett (1 year Commitment; 1st year)

Laura Demsetz, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Michelle Mullane, Psychology (4th Year)

Jim Clifford (4 Year Commitment, Discipline Expert)

Krys Bobrowski (4 Year Commitment)

Jeremy Ball (2 Year Commitment; 2nd year)

Michelle Brown (1 year Commitment; 1st year)

Laura Demsetz, Dean (4 Year Commitment)

Language Arts

Soonyoung (Sue) An, ESL, 4th year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline Expert: Amy Sobel

Four-year: <u>Jeramy Wallace</u> (replacing Nancy Paolini, retired) Three-year: <u>Roberta Reynolds</u> (replacing Fermin Irigoyen)

Two-year: Yaping Li

Robert Baden, English, 3rd year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Madeleine Murphy

Four-year: Tim Maxwell

Three-year: Roberta Reynolds

Two-year: <u>Jing Wu (replacing Fermin Irigoyen)</u>

Sarah Mangin, English, $3^{\rm rd}$ year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Daniel Keller

Four-year: Anne Stafford Three-year: Teeka James

Two-year: Fermin Irigoven (replacing Kate Motoyama)

Elinor Westfold, ESL, 2^{nd} year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: **Emily Kurland** (replacing Amy Sobel)

Four-year: YaPing Li Two-year: Jon Kitamura

Evan Kaiser, ESL, 1st year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Amy Sobel Four-year: Emily Kurland Two-year: Jon Kitamura

Todd Windisch, ESL, 1st year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Emily Kurland

Four-year: Amy Sobel Two-year: Colby Nixon

David Lau, English, 1st year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Daniel Keller

Four-year: Mick Sherer Two-year: Kate Motoyama

Keira Travis, English, 1st year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Discipline expert: Anne Stafford

Four-year: Sara Lawrence (sub in August/September: Jeramy

Wallace)

Two-year: David Laderman

```
Math/Science
```

Alexander Wong, Physics (4th Year)

David Locke (Chair)

Mohsen Janatpour (Discipline Expert)

Shawn Westmoreland

Alyssa Wong

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Jose Gutierrez, Engineering (2nd Year)

Kathy Diamond (Chair)

Laura Demsetz (non-voting Discipline Expert)

Tania Beliz

Catherine Ciesla

Mohsen Janatpour

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Elisha Polomski, Astronomy (1st Year)

Mohsen Janatpour

Darryl Stanford

David Locke

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

John Dao, Chemistry (1st Year)

Catherine Ciesla (Discipline Expert)

Christopher Smith

Linda Hand

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Yvette Butterworth, Mathematics (3rd Year)

Cheryl Gregory (Chair)

Jay Lehmann (Discipline Expert)

Chris Walker

Mel Hom

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Paul Hankamp, Biology (3rd Year)

Theresa Martin (Chair)

Kathy Diamond (Discipline Expert)

Carlene Tonini

Tania Beliz

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Rupinder Kaur, Nursing (3rd Year)

Huy Tran (Chair)

Enna Trevathan (Discipline Expert) Beth LaRochelle

Mel Hom

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Lean Kennedy, Nursing (3rd Year)

Huy Tran (Chair)

Enna Trevathan (Discipline Expert)

Beth LaRochelle

Mel Hom

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Natalie Waechtler, Nursing (3rd Year)

Huy Tran (Chair)

Enne Trevathan (Discipline Expert)

Beth LaRochelle

Mel Hom

Charlene Frontiera (Dean)

Institutional Committees

International Education

Jon Kitamura (English)