#### 2019-2020 TENURE EVALUATION COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (43 committees)

\*TR Committees begun in FA17 have one fewer committee member\*

#### Language Arts: 10 committees

# Robert Baden, English, 4th year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Madeleine Murphy

Four-year: Tim Maxwell Three-year: Mick Sherer Two-year: Jing Wu

#### Sarah Mangin, English, 3rd year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Jeramy Wallace (Fa19 sub: replacing Daniel Keller, on sabbatical)

Four-year: Anne Stafford Three-year: Teeka James

Two-year: Fermin Irigoyen (replacing Kate Motoyama, retired)

# Rene Anderson, English, 3<sup>rd</sup> year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Madeleine Murphy

Four-year: Jeramy Wallace

Two-year: Sue An (new member needed)

# Katherine Webster, English, 3rd year - deferred to Fa20 due to leave

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Tim Maxwell

Four-year: Teeka James

Two-year: Anniqua Rana (new member needed)

# Elinor Westfold, ESL, 3rd year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Emily Kurland

Four-year: Yaping Li (4 year) Two-year: Colby Nixon (2 year)

## Evan Kaiser, ESL, 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Amy Sobel

Soonyoung (Sue) An (4 year) (now-tenured, replacing Emily Kurland)

Jon Kitamura (2 year)

# Todd Windisch, ESL, 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Emily Kurland

Amy Sobel (4 year) Colby Nixon (2 year)

# David Lau, English, 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Mick Sherer

Roberta Reynolds (4 year) (Fa19 sub: replacing Daniel Keller, on sabbatical)

Anniqua Rana (2 year)

# Keira Travis, English, 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Anne Stafford

Sara Lawrence (4 year)
David Laderman (2 year)

#### Briana Avila, Communication Studies, 1st year

Dean: Kristi Ridgway

Chair and Discipline expert: Fermin Irigoyen

Yaping Li (4 year) Sara Lawrence (2 year)

#### **Counseling: 10 committees**

# Roxana Rugliancich, Counseling, 4th year

Dean: Krystal Duncan Chair: Kevin Sinarle

Discipline expert: Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (4 year)

Makiko Ueda (3 year) Arnett Caviel (2 year)

#### Michael Vargas, Counseling 4th year

Dean: Krystal Duncan Chair: Mary Valenti

Discipline expert: Kevin Sinarle (4 year)

Makiko Ueda (3 year) Arnett Caviel (2 year)

# Maggie Barrientos, Child Development Center Coordinator 3rd year

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan Chair and Discipline expert: Tina Watts

Patty Hall (4 year)

Makiko Ueda (2 year, rotate 20-21)

# Lydia Chen, Counseling 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan

Chair and Discipline expert (permanent): Martin Bednarek

Kathy Sammut (4 year)

Mary Valenti (2 year, rotate 20-21)

# Jennifer De La Cruz, Counseling 2<sup>nd</sup> year – 19-20

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan Chair and Discipline expert: Arnett Caviel

Kevin Sinarle (4 year)

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (2 year, rotate 20-21)

# Patrice Reed-Fort, Counseling 2<sup>nd</sup> year (after 1 year FT temp)

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan

Chair and Discipline expert: Sylvia Aguirre Alberto

Martin Bednarek (4 year)

Arnett Caviel (2 year, rotate 20-21)

# **Alex Guiriba, Counseling 1**st year Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan

Chair and Discipline expert: Martin Bednarek

Martin Bednarek (4 year)

Mary Valenti (2 year, rotate 21-22)

# Sunny Martin, Counseling – (FT Temp) 2<sup>nd</sup> year, 1<sup>st</sup> full tenure eval

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan

Chair and Discipline expert: Kathy Sammut

Member: Judy Lariviere Member: Arielle Smith

# Doris Garcia, Counseling (FT Temp) 1st year

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan Chair (permanent): Judy Lariviere Discipline expert: Arielle Smith

#### Andy Gomez, Counseling (FT Temp)1st year

Dean (permanent): Krystal Duncan

Chair and Discipline expert: Arielle Smith

Judy Lariviere Jesenia Diaz

#### Kinesiology/Athletics and Dance: 2 committees

# Hansen Sekona, Assistant Football Coach/Kinesiology 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Andreas Wolf

Chair and Discipline expert: Bret Pollack

Nicole Borg Doug Williams

# Mike Marcial, Men's Basketball Coach/Kinesiology 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Andreas Wolf

Chair and Discipline expert: Michelle Warner

Nicole Borg Doug Williams

#### **Creative Arts and Social Sciences: 2 committees**

Malathi Iyengar, Ethnic Studies 3<sup>rd</sup> year

Dean: Laura Demsetz

Discipline expert and chair: Frederick Gaines

Rebecca Alex (4 Year)

Steven Lehigh (3 Year; 3rd year) Michelle Mullane (2 Year; 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Patrick Wolff, Music - (FT Temp) 1st year

Dean: Laura Demsetz

Discipline expert and chair: Krys Bobrowski

Judith Hunt Dave Danielson

**Business: 5 committees** 

#### Stephen Heath, Accounting 4th year

Dean: Heidi Diamond

Discipline expert and chair: Bruce Maule

Rosemary Nurre (4 Year)

Steve Gonzales (1 Year; 1st year) Vincent Li (2 Year; 2nd year)

#### Kamran Eftekhari, Computer Information Science 4th year

Dean: Heidi Diamond

Discipline expert and chair: Melissa Green

Bruce Maule (4 Year)

Lilya Vorobey (1 Year; 1st year) Lale Yurtseven (2 Year; 2nd year)

# Christy Baird, Fire Technologies 3rd year

Dean: Heidi Diamond

Discipline expert and chair: Mike Brunicardi

Bruce Maule (4 Year)

Aurora Medrano (3 Year; 3rd year)

#### Mounjed Moussalem, Computer Information Science 3rd year

Dean: Heidi Diamond

Discipline expert and chair: Melissa Green

Bruce Maule (4 Year)

Vincent Li (3 Year; 3rd year)

#### Kim Salido, Cosmetology 1st year

DeanL Heidi Diamond

Discipline expert and chair: Andria Nalls

Aurora Medrano (4 Year)

Pete Von Bleichert (3 Year; 1st year)

#### Math/Science - 13 committees

# Paul Hankamp, Biology 4th year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Theresa Martin

Darryl Stanford Kathy Diamond Chris Smith

# Rupinder Kaur, Nursing 4th year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair: Huy Tran

Discipline Expert: Enna Trevathan

Beth LaRochelle Mel Hom

# Leann Kennedy, Nursing 4th year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair: Huy Tran

Discipline Expert: Enna Trevathan

Beth LaRochelle Mel Hom

# Natalie Waechtler, Nursing 4th year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair: Huy Tran

Discipline Expert: Enna Trevathan

Beth LaRochelle

Mel Hom

# Melinda Nguyen, Nursing 2<sup>nd</sup> year (after 1 year of FT temp)

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Enna Trevathan

Janis Wisherop Beth LaRochelle

# Jose Gutierrez, Engineering 3rd year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Kathy Diamond

Alex Wong Catherine Ciesla Mohsen Janatpour

Laura Demsetz (non-voting content expert as there are no tenured engineering faculty in the district).

# Elisha Polomski, Astronomy 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: David Locke

Mohsen Janatpour Darryl Stanford

# John Dao, Chemistry 2<sup>nd</sup> year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Catherine Ciesla

Chris Smith Linda Hand

# Yvette Butterworth, Math 4th year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Chris Walker

Jay Lehman

Shawn Westmoreland

Jeff Flowers

# Kazumi Tsuchiyose, Math 2<sup>nd</sup> year (after 1 year FT temp)

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Jay Lehman

Chris Walker Alyssa Wong

# Angel Pilar, Math 1st year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Jay Lehman

Gary Church Harry Nishanian

# Joshua Rhodes, Math 1st year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Harry Nishanian

Chris Walker Bob Hasson

#### Michelle Beatty, Math 1st year

Dean: Charlene Frontiera

Chair and Discipline Expert: Gary Church

Lena Feinman Jay Lehman

#### **ASLT**

# Matthew Montgomery, Librarian 3rd year

Administrator: Elnora Tayag

Chair: Teresa Morris

Discipline Expert: Stephanie Roach

**Chris Smith**