BUSINESS / TECH DIVISION

• New Hire Tenure Track Committees

Melissa Nelson - ACTG new hire

Steve Heath (Expert, ACTG) Vincent Li (ACTG) Kimberley Salido (COSM)

Andres Calle - CIS new hire

Kamran Eftekhari (CIS) Lilya Vorobey (DRAFT) Jesenia Diaz (COUN)

• On-Going Tenure Track Committees

Hellen Pacheco - CIS year 3

Chair – Kamran Eftekhari (CIS) Lilya Vorobey (DRAFT) Lale Yurtseven (BUS)*

*replacing Mounjed Moussalem (CIS) who retired last year

COUNSELING

• New Hire Tenure Track Committees

Carissa Cardens - COUNS new hire

Alex Guiriba (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Jesenia Diaz (perm, COUNS) Jennifer De La Cruz (2 yr, COUNS)

• On-Going Tenure Track Committees

Sunny Martin - COUNS year 4

Patrice Reed-Fort (Chair/Expert, EOPS) Jennifer De La Cruz (perm, COUNS) Roxana Rugliancich (2 yr, COUNS)

Leonardo Cruz – COUNS year 4

Jesenia Diaz (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Mary Valenti (perm, COUNS) Lydia Chen (2 yr, COUNS)

Manny Delgado - COUNS year 4

Mary Valenti (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Michael Vargas (perm, COUNS) Alex Guiriba (2 yr, COUNS)

Andy Gomez - COUNS year 4

Michael Vargas (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Makiko Ueda (perm, PERS COUNS) Patrice Reed-Fort (2 yr, EOPS)

Doris Garcia - COUNS (Promise) year 4

Jesenia Diaz (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Maggie Barrientos (perm, CHILD DEV) Michael Vargas (2 yr, COUNS)

Brandon Williams – COUNS year 3

Roxana Rugliancich (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Lydia Chen (perm, COUNS) Maggie Barrientos (2 yr, CHILD DEV)

Zulema Esparza - DRC COUNS year 2

Kevin Sinarle (Chair/Expert, DRC COUNS) Lydia Chen (perm, COUNS) Patrice Reed-Fort (2 yr, EOPS)

Ehm Aliu - COUNS year 2

Jennifer De La Cruz (Chair/Expert, COUNS) Roxana Rugliancich (perm, COUNS) Kevin Sinarle (2 vr. DRC COUNS)

ACADEMIC SUPPORT & LEARNING TECHNOLOGIES

On-Going Tenure Track Committees

Julieth Benitez - DE year 3

Teresa Morris (Chair, LIB) Bianca Rowden-Quince (Expert/perm, CTTL, Skyline)* Matthew Montgomery (2 yr, LIB) *previously approved by Skyline Senate as discipline expert

Jennifer Howze-Owens - DE year 3

Jeramy Wallace (Chair, ENGL)
Bianca Rowden-Quince (Expert/perm, CTTL, Skyline)*
Diana Bennett (2 yr, DGME)
*previously approved by Skyline Senate as discipline expert

Lia Thomas - LIB year 2

Matthew Montgomery (Chair/Expert, LIB) Valeria Estrada (perm, LIB) Michelle Mullane (2 yr, PSYCH)

Susan Khan - PD Year 2

Daniel Keller (Chair/perm, ENGL) Theresa Martin (Expert, BIO) Jing Wu (2 yr, CHIN)

KINESIOLOGY/ATHLETICS/DANCE

• New Hire Tenure Track Committees

Kajari Burns - CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK year 1

Mike Schmidt (Chair, PE/ATHL)
Doug Williams (Expert/perm, BASEBALL)
Denaya Dailey (2 yr, DANCE)

• On-Going Tenure Track Committees

Andrew Silva – SWIM/WATER POLO year 2

Mike Marcial (2 yr, BASKETBALL) Nicole Quigley-Borg (Expert/perm, SOFTBALL) Michelle Warner (Chair, BASKETBALL)

MATH/SCIENCE

• New Hire Tenure Track Committees

Katryn Wiese - GEOLOGY year 1

John Dao (Chair/Expert, CHEM)*

Joshua Rhodes (MATH)

Shawn Westmoreland (MATH)

*no GEOLOGY expert available in district, CHEM is related field

Mark Hollandsworth - NURSING year 1

Janis Wisherop (Chair/Expert, NURSING)

Natalie Waechtler (NURSING)

Kazumi Tsuchiyose (MATH)

• On-Going Tenure Track Committees

Jessie Tohmc - NURSING year 4

Janis Wisherop (Chair/Expert, NURSING)

Beth LaRochelle (DENTAL ASSIST)

Melinda Nguyen (NURSING)*

*replacing Natalie Waechtler

Shannon Spring - NURSING year 3

Janis Wisherop (Chair/Expert, NURSING)

Beth LaRochelle (DENTAL ASSIST)

Melinda Nguyen (NURSING)

Javier Silva - BIO year 3

Huy Tran (Chair/Expert, BIO)

Beth LaRochelle (DENTAL ASSIST)

Paul Hancamp (BIO)

Kevin Sibucao – CHEM year 2

Jeff Flowers (Chair/Expert, BIO)

Catherine Ciesla (CHEM)

Lena Feinman (MATH)

CREATIVE ARTS & SOCIAL SCIENCES

• On-Going Tenure Track Committees (No Changes)

Adria Otte - MUSIC year 4

Jane Jackson (Chair/Expert, MUSIC)

Krys Bobrowski (2 yr, MUSIC)

Vera Fainshtein (perm, DGME/ART)

Edgar Villegas – ETHNIC STUDIES year 2

Frederick Gaines (Chair/Expert, ETHNIC STUDIES)

Malathi Iyengar (perm, ETHNIC STUDIES)

Michelle Mullane (2 yr, PSYCH)

Erica Yoon - PSYCH year 2

Jim Clifford (Chair/Expert, PSYCH)

Michelle Mullane (perm, PSYCH)

Judith Hunt (2 yr, HIS)

Cheyanne Cortez - ART HISTORY year 2

Vera Fainshtein (Chair/Expert, DGME/ÅRT) Minu Mathur (2 yr, SOC)* Judith Hunt (4 yr, HIS)*

*Per Jeanne Marie Velickovic (Dean of Creative Arts / Social Science): "Minu will replace Jeremy Ball (Philosophy) for two years, and Judith Hunt will replace Richard Lohmann (Art/Photography) for the remaining 3 years.

We don't have any tenured (or full-time faculty) in Art History, and our sister colleges do not have a tenured Art History faculty who could serve on the committee. The closest related disciplines are Art and History. In 2022, we appointed Richard Lohmann (Art/Photography) to serve on the committee for four years, but he retired at the end of the academic year. Jeremy Ball (Philosophy) was approved to serve for two years, but will be teaching in the Study Abroad program this fall.

Vera Fainshtein is our only full-time faculty in Art; thus she was appointed for 4 years. Minu Mathur has a strong love for and connection with Art History. We request that she serves for two years, and then Jeremy Ball will serve his 2nd year in year 4 of the tenure process. Judith Hunt teaches History (related to Art History), and loves Art History."