## **Proposed Faculty Appointments**

## 03.11.25

## **Search/Hiring Committees**

## **Permanent Dean of Language Arts:**

Rene Anderson (English Faculty) Kristy Ridgway (ESL Faculty) Fermin Irigoyen (COMM Faculty)

Notes/Context: Open call to division for those interested in serving on the hiring committee including a VPI visit to division meeting and all-division email from Division Assistant. Committee members represent diverse departments from within the division and the committee includes two classified professionals (to be approved by CSEA) and a division dean. Additional non-faculty committee members: Maggie Li (LAD Division Assist), Margaret McGugan (IAII – Writing Center), Andreas Wolf (Dean, KAD)