Disability Resource Center (DRC) at College of San Mateo - Overview
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Summer 2020 grades available
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Fall Semester 2020 begins
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Labor Day Weekend
September 5-7, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Disability Resource Center (DRC)

Overview

Contact Us

Disability Resource Center

College Center Building 10, Room 120
csmdrc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6438 Phone
(650) 574-6434 Fax

For Fall 2020 the DRC office will be available remotely until further notice. We can be reached by phone or email.
Fall 2020 Hours**
Monday  8 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday 8 am - 7 pm
Wednesday 8 am - 4:30 pm*
Thursday 8 am - 4:30 pm
Friday 8 am - 12 pm

* Closed from 2-3 pm for Department Meeting

** Office will be closed on the following dates:
  • Thursday, Aug. 13
  • Friday, Aug. 14
  • Monday, Aug. 17 (Flex Day)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 18 (Flex Day)
  • Monday, Sept. 9 (Labor Day)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, Nov. 26 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, Nov. 27 (Declared Holiday)
The Disability Resource Center (DRC) facilitates equal access to an education for all students who have disabilities (permanent or temporary) by providing academic adjustments, counseling, and support services in accordance with State and Federal law.

Additionally, the DRC serves as a resource for college staff to ensure an inclusive equitable environment.

If you have any questions regarding eligibility to receive accommodations and services at the DRC, please contact us to make an appointment.

Remote Learning Accommodations

The Remote Learning Accommodations page outlines how to access accommodations and support services while we are remote.